Pastoral scene


Executive Board

James C. Scott     
Program Co-Director; Sterling Professor, Political Science/Anthropology; Former Chair Council on Southeast Asia Studies

K. Sivaramakrishnan     
Program Co-Director; Professor of Anthropology; Professor of Forestry and Environmental Studies; Former Chair, South Asian Studies Council

Paul Freedman
Chester D. Tripp Professor of History

Alan Mikhail
Professor of History

Peter Perdue
Professor of History

Elisabeth Wood
Crosby Professor of the Human Environment; Professor of Political Science; Professor of International and Area Studies

Advisory Board

Daniel Botsman
Professor of History

Amity Doolittle     
Lecturer and Research Scientist, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies

Michael Dove
Margaret K. Musser Professor of Social Ecology, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies; Professor of Anthropology

Kathryn Dudley     
Professor of Anthropology and American Studies

Glenda Gilmore     
Peter V. and C. Vann Woodward Professor of History; Professor of American Studies; Professor of African American Studies

Erik Harms
Associate Professor of Anthropology and Southeast Asian Studies

Robert Harms
Henry J. Heinz Professor of History & African Studies

Gilbert Joseph     
Farnam Professor of History and International Studies

William Kelly     
Professor of Anthropology; Sumitomo Professor of Japanese Studies

Stuart Schwartz     
George Burton Adams Professor of History

Louisa Lombard
Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Doug Rogers
Professor of Anthropology

Paul Sabin
Associate Professor of History and American Studies

Helen F. Siu     
Professor of Anthropology

John Wargo
Tweedy Ordway Professor of Environmental Health and Politics; Professor of Political Science